Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Blue is the Colour

It's another frosty morning with glimmers of sunshine, just beautiful.  I went to feed the birds and within seconds the garden was full.  Thankfully I still had the camera on the tripod from yesterday so was able to grab an early morning blip.

However, my morning then went downhill as my laptop refused to start. I took it to our local IT shop who regretfully advised me that the hardrive had "died".
There is good and bad news to this story. The good news it's not going to be too expensive to replace the hardrive (much cheaper than purchasing a new laptop) BUT I've lost eveything that was on it. This includes my photographs. Hubby backed up for me about a month ago on a separate hardrive, so I'm hoping to be able to download my latest "blips" from Sue's Eye View but am unsure if this can still be done since the take-over by Polaroid.

Those of you who know me are aware of my phobia of technology, editing programmes etc so this morning's hiccup has taken me completely out of my comfort zone, as when my laptop is repaired, I'll have to start from the beginning again.

H.E.L.P.


xxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.