JohnArnold

By JohnArnold

Candid Catherine

We were waiting in the bar before Ruth's pantomime performance. I had the camera and snapped a few candids of various people. I loved this one for the neutral expression on Catherine's face and the fact that I think you can see a glimpse how she's going to look when she's older.

I've been shooting 1:1 square crop lately because I like the way it changes my composition. This one was shot 4:3 and cropped but I enjoy the slightly off balance composition. I think it gives it a little movement.

The colours and high key are all post processing too. Lots of work done on this one. The muse took me and I saw in my mind's eye what I wanted this to look like. I kinda got there. It's a little slapdash in places - I could have spent more time. But I think it's important for a 365 project that I *don't* get into the habit of heavy processing on the images. If I want to keep up the pace I have to make sure it's a light weight process. And not every image has to be high art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.