Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Water Dogged

I am punny (which makes me a very terrible person). Corra cooling off in a brook after romping around in some woods. Yes, I was brave enough to face the ticks again. I don't think I found any on her :)

Mr. Badger, Loki, Corra, and I all had a nice walk around Griffin Park. It was hot - well at least to this New Englander who is used to more pleasant temperatures this time of year (it was around 83F ... but humid). We stupidly forgot to bring any water with us, so instead we each got some icecream afterwards (negating all affects of our walk - but it was worth it) from this cute little farmstand next to the park. Yum! Felt like summer had come early.

Poor Loki didn't want his icecream and he barely ate anything for dinner last night either. I had a horrible nightmare about him last night that he was rotting away since he isn't eating ;_; I woke up with a scream since he looked so awful and then I needed to check on him to make sure he was alright (well ... for my benefit really ...). I couldn't find him anywhere in the bedroom. I then open the bedroom door and he was quietly standing there wagging his tail :( Mr. Badger had totally forgotten him when he went to bed!! (I think he was up to the wee hours of the morning ... I went to bed at around midnight sooooo). Poor Loki crawled in to bed and passed out, he didn't get up until 10am :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.