Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Derelict Thursday: Barn

This old barn has been in this condition for as long as I can remember.  It is only a few yards from the M1 motorway and I suspect it fell into dis-use back in the 1960's when the motorway was built, as immediately on the other side of it is a slightly elevated road going up to a bridge over the motorway.  I've driven past it many times and thought it would make a good Blip but I noticed this week that the bulldozers have moved into the next field as Milton Keynes continues it's inexorable expansion, so I suspect the barn's days are numbered.

Just as a post-script to yesterday's Blip, I didn't mention that Mrs H's fortune cookie said that she would soon receive her pot of gold.  This morning she got a letter saying that an uncle had left her something in his will which is all the more surprising as they had had a major falling out about a year ago.  Maybe there is something in these fortune cookies after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.