SueScape

By SueScape

Cowdray Ruins in the sunshine

We walked from the North Street car park to the Cowdray Estate Tea Shop this afternoon. Passing the ruins of Cowdray House in the sunshine, they looked amazing. It was one of the most important early Tudor Houses, visited by Queen Elizabeth 1 and Henry VIII. It was built around 1530 and was partially destroyed in a fire in 1793. Still beautiful though, and we are so lucky to have the Park as an amenity for Midhurst.

Today was a big day for me, results time. There are some heartening aspects in that there is no spread, but the old stuff appears to be growing apace. This peculiar kind of cancer never goes, but it does shrink in response to chemo, most times.  If I can tolerate the drug.  Mostly disappointed that all the things I did to help myself didn’t do enough to keep the nodules from growing. though I have already exceeded expectations.

Grateful as ever for the support of my wonderful husband, family and friends including BlipFriends. They keep me strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.