2 Down 19 To Go

Nine days before we leave to go on holiday - and I've developed another chest infection. I thought I'd shaken my cold off in record time - then it came back and hit me like a wet kipper.
I apologise for the fact that this an almost identical blip to one I did last February but all I've done all day is to wait at the doctor's, see the doctor, wait at the pharmacy, drive home, and light the fire. Oh yes - I have taken 2 of my tablets so far.
I haven't felt like doing anything at all. I'm well aware that a little boy's shirt is sitting there waiting for me to finish it, but I'll just have to go like a ding bat over the next few days. 
C is working the other side of Birmingham today so won't be back until late. I hope he's back before the firewood runs out, or the furniture will be going on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.