AJC

By AJC

What’s the story?

I know why I’m a rubbish people photographer. I’m less sure why I’m a mediocre landscape photographer.

Some would say good photography lies in being passionate about the subject. I would say it’s about understanding the subject. And mostly, I think I understand landscape. The problem I have is that I don’t find the “freezing a moment in time” rationale commanding enough. And the “chocolate box lid” possibility worries me to death. I want a narrative.

I don’t really have a narrative for this shot. It is a moment frozen in time. I was there, it causes me to remember. You weren’t there but you can make up your own narrative if you want. Gloomy light? Reflection? Stillness? It’s up to you.

Sony HX20V f4 9mm 1/100 ISO 100

https://ajcann.wordpress.com/2015/01/22/whats-the-story/ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.