Marianne's Birthday Card!

The patio is an ice rink!  Had to go into town to buy a birthday card for my friend Marianne - she has been the wind in my wings many a time when I've been down. She doesn't do internet so she won't see it until her postman comes tomorrow morning.  So welcome to a fore-view! Had to park a bit out of the main street but I suppose that was good for my health, because I had to do a lot of walking which meant popping into shops just to get warm from time to time. Result - a shopping bag full of things other than a birthday card; e.g. peanuts for the birds, pc mag, cottonwool swabs, chocolate ricecakes, and much more!
Hope you are keeping warm!  One of the shops I went into this afternoon said how cold my money felt!  Never had that said to me before - I guess there's always something new around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.