Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Penguin huddled wood

     Did I really write that forty-five years ago? Rhetorical question - of course I did. From my first notebook-cum-journal. I knew how ephemeral life was back then - I wrote with a pencil . . . inchoate meanderings of an undisciplined/untutored mind. Still is.

     I must be having a down-day - all the symptoms of clinical depression and no I can't, "snap out of it".

     I review what I have written and typed over the years and make extra notes in red and blue. Chuckling at typical spelling errors and quirky grammar . . . remembering what I thought I had forgotten.

Don't usually link to songs on Youtube but I couldn't resist Tír na nÕg  I have all three albums and the only time I heard them live was at Weeley in 1971.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.