Barry

Today (according to Facebook) is my friend Barry’s birthday.  Barry who I may have mentioned before in Blip was my great friend when I lived in London in the late 60s/ early 70s.  We hadn’t been in touch until very recently after a period of forty years after I left London in 1973.  Barry had left me a message on Facebook which I hadn’t seen for six months due to my disinclination to use it in preference to Twitter.  The reverse now appears to be so.
 
So this is a photograph of Barry that I took, in Norfolk I think, a little while ago.  He was staying with some friends in a rented house and I went up to visit them.  The story behind the Rolling Stones LPs dates from that time when we were playing darts in a local pub and I won a game, for about the only time in my life, against a much better player who was obviously having an off day.  He had offered me a swap of these two Stones albums, the first two, issued in 1964, for my Hair LP but only if I beat him at darts. The rest, as they say, is history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.