Seeing an old friend

Today I spotted an old friend outside the office. There they were, hanging outside. I'd not seen them in over a year so was quite a surprise. From the picture, you may have guessed, the old friend was in fact our old Renault Megane which we sold over a year ago!

When we sold the car it has quite a few problems that I'm sure someone handy with cars might have been able to sort out but would have cost us way too much to get fixed at a garage and with a nearly 10 year old car what would go wrong next? I had assumed it would be scrapped after we'd sold it to be honest! That's why I was so surprised to see it again! What a nice surprise. It was a great car until it fell apart in its later month with us.

It even still had the I&K garage tax disc holder from when we bought it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.