A great day for blips!

I was at a meeting today in Glasgow City Centre and walked for lunch to the west end. Rather than go down the main roads I walked the back roads and alleyways - you see a different city from this perspective!

I loved this snowman - he is just perfect. Look at the little sign - a local hotel must have created him and left a note inviting those walking by to enjoy their work. Great marketing!

Alternative blips:

The back entrance to where I worked as a graduate programmer, my first job. The kitchen is right above the red car.  I spent a lot of time in here making coffee for the team :) It was also where we looked in fear hoping the owner's car wouldn't appear - he wasn't the nicest of people!

An old sign from the back of a building in Charing Cross that was once a Woolworth's. It's sad that all the stores like Woolworth's have long gone.

Glasgow School of Art's main entrance designed by Charles Rennie Mackintosh. It's still iconic but now sad and in need of some love after the dreadful 2014 fire.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.