Not enough time...

I'm grumpy... 

It's gone 10pm I want to go to bed, but I can't because I'm too full because I've only just had my tea...

Very busy day at work, with purchasing and budget spreadsheets to the point where I never want to see another number again...

Up at 6.30 this morning then home for 6:45 this evening, then off to the gym for 7,  then had to pick Dave up at 9 from the train station as he was working late,  then got home, cooked the tea and have finally just eaten it at gone 10... and tomorrow it starts all over again, with the first challenge of the day being... do I commute by cramming myself into a train that's too full, and then end up dashing around the city by bus, or drive direct to my destination and  risk getting caught for an extra 40 minutes in roadworks missing my first appointment of the day... 

It's official, work takes up far too much of the day... it's unproductive and bad for your health... I should just be allowed to stay home drinking tea and making things... I've also decided I don't really like numbers, even when they form an uncanny array of 1s and 2s

I also think that I'm a bit overtired this evening and should probably stop ranting...  and that the phrase 'first world problems'  is very applicable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.