Life. Through my lens.

By CMOS

Drained.

Only made it half way to work today. The rain is bucketing down and the traffic was at a complete stand-still. As my lights grew dimmer and my radio cut out and the airbag light came on, it became clear I was fast running out of energy. Conscious of the fact that I could be about to cause yet another traffic drama for all the people trying to get to work, I pulled out of the traffic and headed for a side street just as the engine was starting to splutter.
After 10 minutes on the side of the road idling the engine at 2000rpm I had just enough charge to start driving again.
Now turned back onto the highway for a mercy dash home with no lights, radio, fan, wipers etc. Luckily made it home and now the battery gets a much needed charge to be able to survive another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.