Farmaticus

By TBay

Frosty !

I had to help Mrs Tbay Jnr do the horses tonight as there was no Mr Tbay Jnr to help. The Mr Tbay's are still up North! Even although it was only 7:00 the frost had already settled and caused havoc in the yards. Movement around the concrete was slow and deliberate , and I was concerned that 6 month+ pregnant Mrs Tbay Jnr did not slip whilst wrestling with haynets and wheelbarrows. I took the car round to the stables so that we could see what we were doing in part of the yard without lights. As we drove back round I decided to execute an emergency blip out of the window!

Mrs W left after lunch to head for Market Bosworth to join Mr W, Mr W Jnr and the Mr Tbay's . I spent a very satisfactory afternoon doing bookwork and am now close to the finish of the accounts.

Farming - Two on compost hauling.

I spoke to Mr Tbay tonight to see if he had enjoyed his day out at LAMMA. Yes was the answer. He also said they had , and are looking quite closely at a possible replacement for our forager. I know they should not have been let out on their own!!

They will be back tomorrow full of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.