horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Fawning

What a cracking day, in pretty much every respect. Woke up without a hangover, to a sunlit morn, and another fox cub sighting. I almost feel like I have to apologise to Trev, whi despite having foxes in a den under his shed has yet to see the cubs out in the daylight. Whereas this morning Mother Fox took the kids, three of them, out into the open for a play as I happily played spectator (she stared at me almost the whole time).

Before I go any further... Those fox pics (which I was really really tempted to use).

Family
Touching Moment
Awwww!
Nose Lick

Anyway, today was George's Birthday, so the shot for today is from doing his choice on the day - a wander round Hopes Reservoir. And what a day for it. Birdlife everywhere (including a distant sighting of a Cuckoo), a lovely path, cooling off feet in an ice-cold stream afterwards... All good.

And as we wandered back to the car from the bottom of the dam there was this young deer, almost perfectly camouflaged, just lying there enjoying the sun. Rare enough to get this close to these beasties that it's worthy of a blip (like I say, very very close call between this and the fox cubs).

Home, relax. Work tomorrow. Boo.

Figgy Cygnet
Shouty Gosling
A Profile of Skye
Distant Cuckoo
Hopes Reservoir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.