Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Friendly Duck

- I took off for DC around 6 a.m., parked, and walked down to the Potomac River. Took shots of Memorial Bridge, rowers, helicopters, birds, and of another photographer and his subject. Then went on to the Lincoln Memorial and got some great shots there. A young man from Kenya asked me to take his picture which I happily did. Then went down to the Vietnam Memorial and then took a rest in the park.

I had oatmeal cookies in my bag and ended up being a tourist attraction myself - About 8 squirrels and a couple of ducks and geese surrounded me on the ground. The ducks and squirrels were fighting over the food and they got closer and closer trying to get the food first. At one point, the duck pictured here was in my lap!

It was one of those days where I really had a tough time deciding which picture to post. You can see some other photographs here: http://blipfolio.com/photomatt/special
Matt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.