Love Flower

....taken from the Greek words, agape meaning love and anthos meaning flower, otherwise known as African Lily, Lily of the Nile or Agapanthus, blooming abundantly in my garden.
 
Pleasant in the garden today as I deheaded roses and weeded a little, a mild north easterly kept the temperature round 22C while the sky was a striking clear blue. A few monarchs fluttered through along with cabbage whites, bumbles bees lingered while 8 young starlings flicked the mulch everywhere as they fossicked for worms. Mrs Blackbird, looking ever so trim, was foraging for food for her babe inbetween chasing the young starlings, a grey warbler sung in the tree tops and a fantail flittered through as it caught some moths - I rather enjoyed being home today.
 
Apologies for not commenting last night, my head was stuck in a book reading about the lensbaby which was enjoyable and interesting. I had to see if I had learnt anything so its a lensbaby agapanthus today.
 
Thank you for all the stars, hearts and lovely words for my birthday, because I didn't comment last night the notifications have ticked on by, it would be great if the list could be continued, I guess with time it may. I'm overwhelmed by your kind thoughts - thank you blip pals, may you all have a wonderful weekend :)

Edit: Lensbaby, Aperture f/2.8, +4 Macro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.