shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Up

I was back in Madison today for a few more work things, then lunch and sightseeing around the pretty bits of Madison. The city is dominated by the State Capitol, which is a really beautiful building, inside (as illustrated here) and out. I also saw the lakes on which Madison is built, a convention centre designed by Frank Lloyd Wright, which was beautiful in a rather different style, and an interesting photography exhibition about him and his work and the photographer who took photos for him. So good to talk to old friends from my days in Russia, and the cold has been a bit better today, though my throat is still pretty dodgy. I hope I will still have a voice tomorrow, as I will be catching up with two old friends from Russia, and having not much of a voice will rather complicate that! I am meeting one in Madison, then heading into Chicago and back out to Wheaton, so more chances to see beautiful places! As of now I am on holiday, so can 'officially' relax in my last few days in the USA.

I am looking forward to getting back to Oxford and looking over photos, and working on them, as I only have my work laptop here, so haven't got Lightroom to do anything to the photos. Might take a few days though, as the first week back looks pretty busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.