Bumble Bee

What a day I have had today,a job that I could have done in about 1 hour has taken all day because the Principal of the Contract won't allow us to use solvent welded joints on PVC pipe, which meant I had to spend 2 hours getting a large amount of fittings that take about 5 times longer to fix the repair. We have hosing and water restrictions enforced in Timaru and tonight I had a call out to a property that was flooded, cause of the fault someone in another street behind them had buggered off and left a hose running in the garden and must have been running for a very long time, I wonder sometimes. I received a payment from the ITO this week, this is from the Apprenticeship Reboot Scheme which has to used on Tools or Training Related expenses. As some of the training requires a bit of looking up and learning from the internet it means we have now replaced Maries Laptop which has almost gone on fire a couple of times and is on it's death bed. I also purchased a new external Hard drive so I can now back up and store my photos, I never thought I had so many images. April to October last year this incorporated a few sporting events just over 7000 imgaes  and almost 30gb in file size. Great news is I backed up about 128gb in about 40 mins on the new drive. This would have taken weeks on DVD's. The Reboot scheme come about by the Govt buying votes Govt introducing a new Apprenticeship system which gave payments to Employers and Trainees who qualified. My level 4 Supervisors course was reclassified as an Apprenticeship. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.