maddischeib

By maddischeib

Unlike most people in this town, I want to get out of Pennsylvania. My plan is to get through high school and move to Texas after graduation. Every time I talk about going to Texas, people immediately ask “Why Texas, of all places?” Well, first of all, it’s not Pennsylvania. I don’t like Pennsylvania at all; it’s too cold and bumpy. That’s why I want to go to Texas. Down there, it is warm and flat (for the most part). I know it’s only cold in PA during the winter time, but I hate cold weather all together so Texas seems more appealing to me. Also, because it is mostly flat, I could drive my mustang and not have to worry about bottoming out as much. I could also lower it, like I’ve been wanting to, and I wouldn’t have many problems other than speed bumps here and there.

I also want to move to Texas so I can attend the University of Texas in Austin. The campus is beautiful and there are so many things to major and minor in. I personally want to major in Accounting with a minor in Business Ethics. Even if I don’t keep accounting as my major, I am going to do something in business.  

Those aren’t the only reasons why I want to move to Texas, but they are the two bigger reasons. I also have family down there and they live about a half an hour outside of Austin, so I could visit them more than I can now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.