And this is my impression of a machine gun

I was meeting PollyH for coffee at John Lewis in Milton Keynes this morning but was a few minutes early so had a quick check to see if there were any bargains.  Bearing in mind I bought an Emerald Green lacy dress in M&S last week, I was delighted to pick up a black satin-look jacket for £29 having been reduced from £129.  What a result.  All set for Burns Night.

After a good old natter with "Polly" I drove down to the canal to see if there was anything happening and saw this swan going through his repertoire.  I'm not quite sure how he's swallowed his head but I thought it looked quite amusing.  There were a few ducks on the pond trying to imitate Torville and Dean, but I like this best.

I often add a tag to my pictures and because it always opens squarely over the United States, I seem to be rather familiar with the States and State Capitals, so if anyone would like to test me please feel free.

Thanks for all the good wishes yesterday.  My head still feel odd but the headache has all but gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.