The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Cycling and relaxing

I got up early and had breakfast cooked for me by the homestay family. I then used one of the free bicycles to explore the island for a few hours. Neither the map they provided or Google Maps were much use and I got a bit lost. I asked a lady to help me but she refused to even look at the map (which had places in Vietnamese) so I ended up turning around and going back to the nearest town.

After exercising in the heat of the day, I rewarded myself by relaxing in the hammock for the rest of the afternoon. In the evening a large group took over the homestay, so I had to eat dinner on my own at a table on my front porch. This cucumber fisherman riding a fish was one of the many dishes they brought me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.