Samuel_Hale

By Samuel_Hale

Fistral Fridays

It's Friday again! I would say thank god- but that means work!! Weird to say it's Monday I look forward to as it's my day off!

Tired and grumpy today. Had the best part of two hours sleep last night, the polish we have staying got up as I finished work so they could get ready to go to work (4am), so they kept me up until about 6 this morning. Finally managed to get to sleep for two hours and the guys in the room opposite me decide to blast music out of their speakers at 8.30 in the morning AND had their door open. Very quickly I jumped out of bed and told them to turn out down. Managing to eventually break the language barrier the music was off.. Peace.. For a whole 5 minutes. All of the people who weren't working decided to congregate in the room opposite me; door still open. all I could hear was a very angry polish girl shouting and a load of me shouting back. I went out again.. It made no difference.
So, I lay in bed trying to sleep through the noise until they went out. three hours later (11.30am) I was just drifting back off to sleep when someone decided to knock on my door and ask for a Hoover in broken English. So angrily I shouted at him and told him to go away... I probably didn't need to but I was shattered and very very annoyed.. So not a good morning for me!

However, the silver lining! My friend Courtney is back from Newzealand with her husband so we decided to get some lunch and catch up. She went off to work and I walked off up the headland the get my Fistral Friday snap. Gloom and glum but it cheered me up a bit!

Time for a very strong coffee and start work!

Excuse the grumble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.