CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Blame Google for the quality.

I have often mentioned that I live in a built up area. This is it.
My house is right in the middle of this suburban sprawl. As you can see we are well served by buses. Roll on the free pass. We are also blessed to have the Valley nearby. You can see it on the right. It is only down the road from me but you can't get to it that way. You have to take the long way around. My parents house was in a cul-de-sac that backed onto the Valley and as kids we had right of way through a neighbour's back garden so it was virtually on our doorstep. It was a much wilder place then.
No, I didn't hire a helicopter. It's a screenshot from Google Earth.

The skies have clouded over, that lovely light is gone, and it has started to rain. On the plus side there is a steady breeze blowing from the southwest and the temperature has risen considerably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.