Crumbling :(

This is the demise of the head office to Bradford & Bingley - in Bingley.  I walked past it today with Chino on my way to visit Dad.  I set my camera on a high shutter speed trying to catch the falling rubble, you can just about see it crumbling away! 
I've lived in and around Bingley since 1983 and I don't know the town before the B & B HO, apparently there were houses and a pub there before it was built.  I worked there for a while in the late 80s early 90s (hated it) but I'm quite sad to see it being eaten away.  How times change, but change happens - and it could be for the good.  A friend on fb posted a photo today of the area in 1934 - when trams passed through the town - wow!
I've posted the B & B before last Jan and last Dec and airedaleknitter posted a pic recently too airedaleknitter.  There will soon be a 'ting' in the town!
Blip meet tomorrow at Shibden Park Halifax - meeting at 2pm - I've room in my car if anyone wants a lift from Bingers - if you dare ha ha ha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.