The Copse in the Frost

An amazingly photogenic morning, which I missed largely. I see this copse from the road passing Beacon Hill on Charnwood Forest which I feel is eminently photographable, but photos never seem to come out as I imagine. I wonder if it would be better if I could get closer, but it's private land, so I have to shoot from over a gate.

En route to Leicester, I just had to get out to try once more. The light was very bright, and the frost and unmelted snow on the hillside added some more contrast.

Basil was whingeing in the car while I got out to get the shot. 

Good singing lesson this morning. I had thought my voice was getting a bit thin, but not so. Judy accompanied me and I had a shot at 'I Know that My Redeemer Liveth,' from Handel's Messiah, and 'Senza Mamma' from Puccini's Suor Angelica. I just adore that latter piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.