Euan Me and Rhona too!

By noifa

Greats

Visited my grandparents in Falkirk today. They have moved to a very pleasant one bed flat in a care home and seem very settled. It was really wonderful to see them and Euan, as always, chatted away from the moment he went in, asking about this and that and answering questions sensibly. Having just woken up, Rhona was shy to start with and my poor Grandad was trying hard to encourage her to give him a cuddle was out of luck. He did get very quick one on the way out at least. My Granny on the other hand got a few and after Grandad making a song and dance about it, Rhona found it very amusing to give her Great Granny lots more. Poor Grandad.

Along to my Grandma's in Queensferry for tea which the children made a good go of eating (on the promise of a kinder egg if they ate most of it!) then a bath where Rhona washed Euans hair for him. I got a very sweet (and amusing) little video of it.

Helped out with a difficult jigsaw and maybe put in about 10 pieces. I also rearranged quite a few pieces that looked right, but were not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.