Love and a Mustard Seed

By MySunAndStars

Day 58: All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter

...unless you're at the Gold Souk in Dubai :) Only in Dubai can you also buy gold at an ATM machine! I have never seen so much gold in my life. I wonder how much the stores on these few blocks are worth. I definitely suffered from the paradox of choice, overwhelmed by the seemingly infinite selection of gold jewelry, so I did not bring home any extra bling. These pictures will have to do.

After a wonderful brunch in Atlantis, we did a quick tour of the city, which included a drive-by of the famed 7-star hotel, Burj Al Arab, a visit at the Dubai Museum, and shishas to end the night.

We didn't make it to Abu Dhabi to recreate a Sex in the City scene. Oh well, maybe next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.