fs2012

By FrankS

'On Yer Bike'

Coffee with Colin at the Birthplace Trust Café (amazing how that place has not been 'discovered' yet - Nero, Costa all heaving, this place almost empty).

We then walked back via Bancroft Gardens. Outside the RSC this person caught my eye. Originally she was just standing there; I thought she was selling balloons. Then as I drew closer I saw the 'balloons' were actually grey clouds. She'd attracted the attention of this small girl plus her father, and was offering her a potion from her magic bicycle.

I never did find out what it was all about, as the notices around the bike were non-informative. But, it made a great blip for today.

Ann's cousin and his wife came around for afternoon tea and were polite enough to feign interest in my Tokyo photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.