A Day To Make Me Feel Old..

I have had a day to make me feel old today, it started with a visit to the physio and when asked my date of birth, she commented how we were born in the same year, as she looked very fit, flexible and athletic all kitted out in her lycra and I could barely touch my knees let alone my toes. It didn't get much better when I went to the opticians and was told that as I now also need reading glasses I had better chose some varifocals, but should consider myself lucky to have got to my age without needing them sooner!

I thought maybe I would feel younger and a bit hip and cool when we went to a 'gig' this evening. It was called Emerge Yorkshire to promote young bands from Yorkshire and was being headlined by 'Ellen and the Escapades' an acoustic rock/pop band that we have seen before at Deershed Festival. It was a great evening, Ellen was amazing and the two support acts, Beth McCarthy and Sam Griffiths were two very talented youngsters..and that was the point, Beth was only a year older than my Eldest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.