Annabelle

I almost didn't do a blip today. There was no time to take photographs. I went to the bridge tournament first thing in the morning. It was our fourth session. Two more to go. My partner and I did really well, top team. That was nice indeed. We got good cards and I felt in the zone. It was a good feeling.

Afterwards I zoomed over to Lyz's house for book group. I brought a Costco salad as I didn't have time to make anything for lunch. The food was good. The conversation was good. We had fun.

While we were there the rain really picked up. It was blowing and pouring when I left for home. I took a few photos around home and they were dreich just like the day was. Then Annabelle flew in for a drink and I took a few photos of her through the wet window and screen. That was kind of fun, so I went with one of those.

While I was out doing all of this gadding, Arvin was at a second day of Adult Day Health. I didn't want to leave him alone all day long and came up with the idea of adding a Friday at ADH to his week. I checked in with him to see if he'd like that. He said he would so we are doing that at least until the tournament is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.