Piping...

I think I might be starting to run out of skateboard wood.

I was slightly complicit in the destruction of J's last pipe. A combination of a rather brill birthday party, engaging conversation and alcohol fuelling. That said, I don't think he was bothered, he'd replaced it and I don't really need an excuse to find an extra wee skate wood project.

It is a bit experimental and had a few caveats. The layers are held together with wood glue which I have no idea how it will react with combustible material in the bowl. Reading up on wooden pipes, there is a treatment known as carbonisation which is essentially burning the inside to a crisp to create a blackened layer inside that won't burn any more when used. We left it naked to let normal usage dictate how it turns out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.