that sphinx...

Out with Bo again for a wander mid-afternoon. Today's theme was very wide angle: I had my fisheye, Bo had his 14mm, both Samyang. In theory his Nikon F mount should fit a Pentax body but I didn't risk it this time. Next time: 135mm. 

Alternative for today: No War and some architectural shots taken in the morning on the way to the office. 

A beautiful sunny day, quite cold, just right for a wander and just what I was needing - some fresh air, daylight and an hour away from work.

We wandered along the embankment just down from the strand and happened to pass the first signs for the winter run that +1/2 is doing next weekend. Looks like a great route.

Music for today: Manic Street Preachers (Futurology) which I just couldn't get into at all, and then The Police; right on the cusp of disappearing up their collective recta. 

I remember seeing this album for the first time vividly: we were in Paris for a shopping trip and wandered past a record shop; I loved the album cover - at that time I was pretty heavily into anything digital or electronic (bearing in mind this was 1981 and electronics was pretty rudimentary by today's standards). It's a classic. 

A sentiment that's always relevant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.