Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Fly Tipping

We went to Homebase and Wickes this morning for some plumbing bits as my husband has to move two radiators so that the new windows and doors can be fitted next week. Once we came home I spent several hours cleaning the bathroom and the larder, under the stairs, ready for the builders to make it messy again on Monday.

Today’s picture is of some rubbish that someone has dumped in the turning space along my One Street; this is called fly tipping. I telephoned the council yesterday to report it and it will be removed sometime next week. We are getting a lot more rubbish dumped along the verges, not just where I live, but in other parts of the village too. I wonder how long it will be before it is removed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.