Chrysanthemum

By Chrysanthemum

Restored Loco 75078

Loco75078, which starred in the 1979 film ‘Yanks’, is returning to the Keighley and Worth Valley Line after a 16 year extensive refit costing £250000.   The 120-tonne British Railways Standard Class 4 locomotive, originally costing £10,000 to buy and restore in 1972, should now be good to operate for the next ten years before it needs to be restored again.    Today the engine was on duty on the regular weekend runs , and hopes are that it will be officially launched again at the steam gala at the end of February.

On a personal note, this week I was offered, and have signed for, a course that I have been dreaming of for some time and which I really feel will help me improve my photography.     The timing isn’t good, as I am currently two thirds of the way through another course, but the offer was just too good to miss.   All this means, of course, that any spare time I might have for Blip will be seriously curtailed for some time to come.   I’m not leaving, and will be posting as many pictures as time allows, and checking in with your pictures daily, but I will be cutting back on commenting and replying.

In the mean time, thank you so much to all lovely blippers who commented, and gave stars and hearts to yesterday’s ‘This is my best pose’.   A huge thank you for taking the time to look at my journal.   Your comments and accolades are all truly appreciated.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.