New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Pigeons in a puddle

Spotted as I came out of the station at Farringdon on the way to my guiding exam this morning. Couldn't resist a quick phone snap - which was fortunate as I didn't get round to taking any other photos today!

Exam went well (I thought). As it was a practical exam and the examiner makes notes as we do our presentations on the way round there's no lengthy marking process so we should know tomorrow whether we have passed or not (fingers crossed).

Pigeons seem to be a feature of my day today.  I was standing outside the church in St John's Square, talking to the group about the cloister garden (while waiting for our tutor to sort out access problems to the church - a slight distraction to our exam today) when one nearly left its mark on me! My colleagues called out "Look out, move" and I did.  Apparently, it only just missed me! The perils of guiding...! :-)

Postscript:
At least I can publish today.  Yesterday it kept getting stuck at "your photo is uploading" and after several gos I decided to try the 'basic uploader' which worked but didn't show the picture until after I'd published, hence no opportunity to crop the thumbnail.
I have to say, these constant little glitches since the 'upgrade' are starting to annoy me.
And what about the iphone app? It appeared, I downloaded it (well, it upgraded my previous app), it didn't seem to work properly so I uninstalled it (which seemed to solve issues for some people) only to discover that it seems to have disappeared from the app store.  Is it ever going to reappear, I wonder? Yes, the site works ok in Safari and apparently there's a way to add a shortcut to my home screen but I'd rather use an app. Definite lack of comms from BC on this one and I'm not the only one who's irritated.
Ho hum, I enjoy all your journals so that's why I'm still here. Let's hope Blip manages to stay here too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.