Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Forking delicious!

Headed in to Bradford today. We went to Forks Cafe on North Parade for brunch/lunch. I've been wanting to go for a while and not made it until now. I've been missing out! It's great, highly recommended. I had the egg special, which is poached eggs (poached to perfection) with wild mushrooms, baby plum tomatoes, olives, pesto and spinach on a piece of lovely toasted bread. Mmm! Will definitely be heading back.

After that, we went to the Oriental supermarket to stock up on cupboard stuff, then headed to the Media Museum to see the Joan Fontcuberta exhibition. Interesting, but not really my thing. Worth seeing though. We then paid a quick visit to Artz-i and bought a tealight holder (just because) and I headed off to meet an old friend, for a pre-wedding meeting. I've not seen her for maybe 20 years, so that was interesting and fun. 

Came home to a lovely hubby cooked tea of leftover mushroom risotto from last night, but tonight it was stuffed in a baked squash. Heading out to see friends tonight. So all in all, a nice Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.