One day at a time...

By JonRayner

UFO

Had great day today.
Lazy start to the morning with a sort of lie in.  Got the boring food shopping out of the way, then went to my Aladdin's cave, Harrisons Cameras.  After much research, I got myself a new tripod, and it was in the sale!

After that, the kids and I went to Toys R Us so they could spend their Christmas money.  I do not believe I have bought that much lego in one go before.  There was one rule, other than their budget, they had to be able to carry what they wished to buy.  Oscar was was at the very limit of his capabilities.  He was all lego boxes and a pair of feet!

Followed this up with a quick trip to Pizza express before returning home to   build some lego :)  All while watching the film, The Battle of the Bulge in front of our recently fixed fire.

What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.