Kursedtea

By Kursedtea

Grit

Last Thursday I played this concert ... it was one of the best I have ever played in. The atmosphere was electric and emotions were running so very high. I have never seen an audience at Glasgow Concert Hall like that one before.
Tonight it was on BBC2 and I was apprehensive. I had the day from hell today. Beginning the day with Glasgow Council machinations is never good, then everything I did failed and everything I touched went to shit. I was scared that my day would end by watching the gig on tv and feeling flat because it couldn't capture the night.
I am glad to say I was wrong! It isn't as powerful as the night itself but it is still powerful stuff. Everyone should watch and listen to it. I have had countless people come up to me who were there or who just watched it on tv or the iplayer and rave about how great it was. It is strange for a classical player ... I guess it must be what it is like to be a rock musician :)

Watch it ... you won't regret it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.