Windmills of your Mind

I had such a lovely walk today!  As it was such a beautiful, crisp, sunny day, I caught the train to Brighton and decided I'd walk to the marina and try the undercliff walk to Rottingdean.  It was something I'd wanted to do since I spotted it a couple of months ago, when I went there on that wild and windy day when the huge waves were crashing in, but decided that day it was too dangerous to walk along there (a sensible decision, for once!) 

There were lots of people walking (and cycling) along there today.  I actually got quite hot, where I'd put on so many layers.  Rottingdean was an attractive village, but I was really excited to climb up the hill to see the black, wooden windmill overlooking the coast!  I love a windmill!!  It was beautiful up there, people flying kites etc. I'd have liked to have explored further up there, but had to make my way back to Brighton to get my train home, before it got dark.

I saw a spectacular murmuration of starlings by the pier when I reached Brighton, just before sunset too...shame I couldn't stay for the whole weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.