don376

By don376

Technology is my friend...

Isn't it wonderful when technology works!  I heard from a good friend that Series 6 of The Good Wife was about to be screened here in the UK (Thursday 29th Jan - Channel 4 I believe).  As we had not yet seen Series 5 I ordered it yesterday from the good people at Amazon and of course, as would be expected, it arrived today - delivered to my local Amazon locker in the village.  I've taken to using the locker service a lot lately for smallish items.  You simply receive a text (Image 1) when your parcel has arrived, locate the quite distinctive Amazon Locker in the local store (The Co-Op in our case) (Image 2), key in the magic code sent with your text and hey presto a door magically pops open and you can retrieve your goods.  It's amazoning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.