Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Brighton through the lens.

I had an hour to spare today while in Brighton and I found myself propelled towards Clocktower Cameras .  My head was desperately trying to push me in the opposite direction but a stronger urge forced me  on.  "It is January", my head said, "and you over-spent this Christmas." "OK", the heart replied "but there is no harm in looking." "Remember, you may have a large tax bill to pay,". " I know", the heart replied, "but who knows what is around the corner anyway?."  This has been the rationale for not being sensible since I hit 40 and has led me into some very unwise decisions in the past.

Anyway, I only ended up buying a few adaptors to allow some old lenses to work with the camera, including the fish-eye lens that was languishing in the camera bag.  I am not very familiar with the effect I am supposed to achieve with the fish eye but I am wondering whether you should be able to see the edge of the camera in the way you can in this shot..  
Does anyone have any views/experience on this?

Oh, I have to confess I also bought a very old macro lens 105 mm f4. Completely manual but it does seem to work really well.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.