A place in time

By Verbosa

Party time

Another roadside spot in the garden of the house at the bottom of our road and I just love the colours on this. As you may have gathered by now, I am hopeless with plants and all things gardening-related, so I have no idea what this is, although I have a feeling I might recognise the name when someone tells me what it is! (Azalea or Anemone spring to mind, but neither of those are right. So I'm guessing it's something beginning with an A...am I close?)

Anyway, Mr A and I had a great night out at the Refectory at Guildford Cathedral to celebrate Annette's 50th birthday. Good food, great company, local beer (from Hog's Back Brewery) for Mr A and a fantastic live band performing loads of soul numbers (albeit rather too loudly for my poor ears, it has to be said!). A good night indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.