Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Passing Time

We left far too early today for Aidens ballet lesson, or cycled too fast, so I suggested we stop by the river for a few mins to take in the view, when Aiden noticed a little red-robin in the tree, we managed to get quite close and could even hear it tweeting.

Had an afternoon spent in the kitchen, because tomorrow my 'baby' turns 13 and my Mum/Step-Dad are joining us for a buffet birthday lunch, so I've making bbq chicken drumsticks, spinach & cheese squares, stuffed potato skins, and chocolate & coconut truffles, tomorrow it's just a case of putting the sausage rolls and pizza in the oven and then everyone can help themselves, we have a yummy chocolate birthday cake too. I think tomorrow my low carb eating will go out the window!

Hopefully dogs will tire each other out beforehand so we can all have a peaceful afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.