memento

By memento

Party girl

Except I don't wanna. Party. I just want to stay home and relax with my guy, who I haven't seen in a week. It's the January neighborhood ladies get together. We will eat, drink, talk about kids and school (I can't identify with that), the latest fabulous clothing finds and shopping (I can't identify with that), the latest fabulous wine pairing events attended (I can't identify with that), the neighborhood gossip (I truly can't identify with that because I know if I weren't there they would gossip about me too), then they'll call me Martha Stewart because my dessert is gorgeous (I really don't like that and maybe I'll tell them nicely)

It will be fun anyway because they are sweet ladies and I guess you can only talk about the things you know something about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.