SSN595

By SSN595

"2 MINUTES TO MIDNIGHT"

"Emergency Blip"
Realised at 2 minutes to midnight that hadn't taken a photo all day, hence the I-phone image I managed to take in foyer of hotel we were leaving after having a good laugh and drink with family. Had previously been at a new restaurant which could have given Faulty Towers a good run for their money. Wrong food, no food, long waits, wrong bill all funny in retrospect until you realise you are paying for it ! The manager even had the cheek to tell me he hadn't charged for the lamb. When I reminded him that we hadn't ordered it and returned it uneaten he just smiled !
We adjourned to the adjoining hotel to lick our wounds with alcohol.
In fairness the food and service in Australia has, as usual generally been great.
Must remember to do my a blip today, our last before leaving Sydney :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.