alisonfedup

By alisonfedup

In search of peace

It's been a busy week and there has been no rest this weekend so far. I have finally managed to get registered with an NHS dentist after nine years, my last dentist went private, so had to head to York first thing. Thankfully I only have to have two small fillings and all should be done and dusted by lunchtime next Saturday.

After the dentist it was back home to get on with the housework and make sure mum had eaten some lunch. I ran about like a mad thing while mum told me the fire needed attention and the puppy was chewing up a tissue so in the end I bundled Ruari into his coat, grabbed my camera and ran away in search of peace and quiet. I had a lovely hour wandering around Castle Howard in the winter sunshine.

T is off tomorrow and mum is going over to my sister for her fortnightly visit - we feel like kids let out of school early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.