Late Afternoon..................

.................... Temptation
 
I have two Dahlia plants in my garden.
Yesterday you saw my white flowering plant and today I show you the pink bloom which is very tempting to this bumble bee.


Today I have been playing with a set of extension tubes and manual focus – not easy and not exactly successful - I’m sure I will improve with practice!
This photo was taken with the 13mm tube and automatic focus.


More blue sky and very warm temperatures provided another perfect summer day.
The beach and a swim beckoned so we spent the afternoon beside the sea. We found a shady spot, ate a picnic lunch and relaxed.
 
I really want to say big thanks for your lovely comments yesterday – and for the lovely stars & hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.