Credere

By credere

From barren to beautiful

View from my walk today. Feeling a bit sorry for myself today. Had another minor back injury from making a mistake at zumba this morning. I was so sure that things were different now, I had moved forwards. And about time too, since this began in march 2013! Last year was a really difficult year, it has been a relief to leave it behind. Supposedly, a positive mindset is a huge factor in recovery. I've certainly seen that in the past. But I don't know how I am supposed to maintain positivity with constant setbacks. Sometimes, when I get frustrated enough to allow myself to admit it even to myself, I fear that I will never get better.

However, having allowed myself to vent a little, lets remember the positives. I always recover from these little setbacks. They are becoming smaller and with faster recovery. I am now able to get back into my beloved dancing, though recognising I need to be careful till I build up strength! And at least this little injury was caused by a recognised mistake in technique, not by general weakness. That's good as it can be corrected!

I may feel utterly frustrated but I will not give up. I haven't given in yet and I don't intend to, I'm far too stubborn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.